Blurred Lights

IMG_1954   IMG_1968

There are now about 7 presents under our tree and I’m so excited. I may be the only one who still uses advent calendars, but I’m still a child when it comes to Christmas 🙂

I really like these photos. I love playing with lighting and the sparkling baubles. Blurred photography is really interesting, and it’s also really fun. Christmas has lots of opportunities to use photography in this way because of the decorations and lights.

If I am 100% honest, I hardly know how to take these photos. I was just playing around with my Canon until something looked good 🙂

But the jist of it is to open your aperture as wide as possible. I changed settings for lots of other photos like this, so it would be very hard to explain. But I like the steadiness and positioning of both photos. It’s fun putting the camera and your actual head in the Christmas tree to get photos like this. (left photo)

Leave a Reply

